When a phone service is no longer active, you will need to remove the service from your Ryng Phone System. Follow the instructions below to remove a phone service.
If a phone service is only temporarily out of service, it can be disabled by unchecking the service’s Use For Outgoing Calls box. This setting can be found under Advanced Settings. This will prevent any outbound calls from being placed using this phone service.
- Click the Phone Services tab to show the default Phone Services tab view.
- Click on the phone number/SIP username/SIP password link (under the Service column) next to the phone service you wish to change. This will load the phone service editor.
- Click the Delete link at the bottom of the page. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion.
- Click the orange Delete button. You will receive confirmation of the deletion in the top right corner of the screen, and the selected phone service will disappear from the Phone Services default tab view.
- In order to enact the deletion of this phone service on your Ryng Phone System, please publish your changes. See the Publish Tab article for information on how to publish changes.
NOTE: The deletion of a phone service is irreversible once the change is published. If a phone service has been accidentally deleted, you must discard your changes instead of publishing them.