In most cases, the basic settings shown on the team editor screen will be sufficient to add a new team to your system. These settings are described below.

Phone Extension field -- The short (2-6) series of digits used to reach this extension. 

Name field -- A friendly name for the team to make it easier to understand your extension tables. 

Users drag and drop lists -- People who belong to the team. Drag a person to add/remove the person from the team and to re-order the person from the Selected list. Which person will receive voicemail messages for the team is signified by an envelope icon to the left of that person’s name. If you would like to disable voicemail for a team entirely, please see “Advanced Teams Settings” document.  

Save button -- Click the orange Save button to save any changes that have been made to this team’s configuration. Changes are not active until they are published. See the “Publish Tab” document for more information on publishing changes. 

Delete link -- Click the Delete link to completely remove this team from your system. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion. Changes are not active until they are published. See the “Publish Tab” document for more information on publishing changes. Once changes are published, there is no way to restore a deleted team.  

Cancel link -- Discards any changes that have been made to this team’s configuration, and returns you to the default Teams tab screen without saving. You will not be prompted to confirm the cancellation. 

 

Did this answer your question?