When a person is no longer with your company, you will need to remove or reassign their extension. If an extension is being reassigned to a different person or a different team, it will need to be removed first. To remove a person, follow the instructions below.

  1. Click the People tab to show the default People tab view.
  2. Click the extension of the person that you wish to remove.
  3. Click the Delete link at the bottom of the page. You will be prompted to confirm deletion.
  4. Click the orange Delete button to confirm deletion. The person will disappear from the list, and you will receive confirmation of the deletion in the top right corner of the screen.
  5. In order to enact the deletion of this person on your Ryng Phone System, please publish your changes. See the “Publish Tab” article for information on how to publish changes. 

NOTE: The deletion of a person is irreversible once the change is published. If a person has been accidentally deleted, you must discard your changes instead of publishing them. See “Discard” under the “Publish Tab” article for information on discarding changes.  

Did this answer your question?