When an existing team is no longer required, you will need to remove it from your Ryng Phone System. If a team’s existing extension is being reassigned to a different person or different team, it will need to be removed first. To remove a team, follow the instructions below.
- Click the Teams tab to show the default Team tab view.
- Click the extension of the team that you wish to remove.
- Click the Delete link at the bottom of the page. You will be prompted to confirm deletion.
- Click the orange Delete button to confirm deletion. The team will disappear from the list, and you will receive confirmation of the deletion in the top right corner of the screen.
- In order to enact the deletion of this team on your Ryng Phone System, please publish your changes. See the “Publish Tab” document for information on how to publish changes.
NOTE: The deletion of a team is irreversible once the change is published. If a team has been accidentally deleted, you must discard your changes instead of publishing them. See “Discard” under the “Publish Tab” document for information on discarding changes.